A New Year For Gaming

The Christmas festivities are over, the New Year is finally here and in this post I will be letting you guys know what to expect from my YouTube channel for 2013.

The 2012 gaming season had to be one of the greatest. We saw the releases of some amazing games such as Assassins Creed 3, Far Cry 3, Hitman Absolution and many more. As gamers, we do not know what to expect from the 2013 gaming season, but the opening months of 2013 promise to be out of this world. So, let me list some of the TOP upcoming releases that I will be reviewing as well as covering over on my YouTube channel.

sniper ghost warrior 2

SNIPER GHOST WARRIOR 2 –  After watching a few videos on YouTube I went and picked up the first game seeing that these are the type of games I enjoy playing.  There were moments in the first game that just didn’t click. The environments were so vibrant and striking but there was the odd framerate drop which just seemed shoddy. This time around we will be travelling all over the world from the streets of Sarajevo, the mountains of Tibet and even the jungles of Burma with main character, Captain Cole Anderson. Hopefully with the addition of CryEngine3, City Interactive can produce a much more memorable game.

Crysis 3

CRYSIS 3 – Do you remember when Crysis 2 was released in 2011? WOW, was the only three letters I kept seeing on forums describing the game. The presentation, graphics, sound and gameplay were just top notch making it such a wonderful game that lasted for quite a while. Crytek have been at the top of their game for a long time and I don’t see that changing. I think we will see even more from Crysis 3.

Tomb Raider

TOMB RAIDER – I wouldn’t call myself the most avid fan of the Tomb Raider series. I have quite a few good memories of playing Tomb Raider 3 on the PlayStation 1, after that I never really bothered with another Tomb Raider game… Until now. It will be interesting to see what this reboot has to offer as it has no correlation to the previous entries in the Tomb Raider series. Out with the old in with the new.

Gears of War Judgement

GEARS OF WAR: JUDGEMENT – The wait is almost over for the next instalment of Gears of War. I am proud to say that I have played all three. The Gears of War series were games I would never have imagined myself playing. I remember giving in and going on a Gears of War marathon late 2011, I also remember thoroughly enjoying them, especially with a team mate. Moral of the story, don’t judge a book by its cover. It has been announced that Gears of War: Judgement will be a prequel to the Gears of War series with no sign of Marcus Fenix. Damon Baird and Augustus Cole will be the centre of attention this time around.

Army of Two

ARMY OF TWO: DEVILS CARTEL – I absolutely loved Salem and Rios and their banter throughout Army of Two and Army of Two: 40th Day but unfortunately we are not going to be seeing them in Devils Cartel. Instead we will be introduced to Alpha and Bravo the two new operatives that will be hitting the streets of Mexico in the middle of, you guessed it, a drug war. I will be expecting another great storyline from this series and with the addition of the Frostbite 2 engine, it just gets better and better.

I cannot wait to cover those games that I have mentioned above in the form of a Lets Play over on my Youtube channel and as well a written review here, on WordPress. Thanks for taking the time to read.

Stay Connected

MY FACEBOOK

http://www.facebook.com/TheOnlyPaytonYouTube

MY TWITTER

https://twitter.com/TheOnlyPayton

MY YOUTUBE

➜ http://www.youtube.com/TheOnlyPayton

    • Leo McGowan
    • January 3rd, 2013

    Are you doing a 3rd season of fifa 13 as man utd?love your vids they r very good.:)

    • Yep and the first episode is up and ready for viewing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

